Levels have started to drop

Yesterday my nurse Carla called to say that my hcg levels ARE in fact starting to drop which means the injections have started to work, even though it doesn’t feel like anything is happening. I’ve gone from over 11,000 to right at 8,000. So on Monday I will get tested again. They hope to see the 8000 drop to around 4000 by Monday.

On a side note- for anyone else who has had an ectopic pregnancy- does going to the bathroom hurt like no other? UGH! It feels like my pelvis/backbone is going to break in half every time I urinate or have a bowel movement. It’s awful. I hope this side effect gets better over the next few weeks. I don’t even want to use the restroom it hurts so bad!

Leave a Reply

