Starting IVF

On Friday I will be starting our first round of IVF treatment. I understand the process of IVF and what to expect but the “kick-off” of the actual treatment cycle has left me a bit confused. When do I start injectables? How quick does all my medication arrive? How long am I on birth control pills to put me into this “holding pattern”? When do we pay? What other tests to I need to have? And of course my awesome nurse assigned to me “Carla” is out on vacation right now (Nooooo! Carla I need you!). The nurse subbing for her is great too but Carla has really gotten me spoiled.

One thought on “Starting IVF

Leave a Reply

